Is a Blue Beetle live-action TV series on the way?

Today, DC Comics' Chief Creative Officer Geoff Johns tweeted that Jaime Reyes, DC Universe's current bearer of the Blue Beetle mantle, would possibly be getting the live-action treatment. Johns hopes that footage from the show will hopefully debut at Comic-Con.

On Sunday June 13, Johns tweeted the following:

Is a Blue Beetle live-action TV series on the way?

Fans of Batman: The Brave and The Bold know that Jaime had guest-starred on the program, and Johns seems to indicate that Blue Beetle's waxing presence on the show is a ploy to increase viewers' familiarity with the character. Does this mean we'll see a Cartoon Network B.B. show? Can we get a James Callis Ted Kord while we're at it?

[Via Newsarama]