<

Join io9 on Tuesday to Watch the New Horizons Pluto Flyby LIVE!

Are you ready for the New Horizons Pluto flyby? io9 is hosting live blogs to celebrate the probe’s closest approach starting at 7:30am ET/4:30am PT on Tuesday morning. We’ll be back at 8:30pm ET/5:30pm PT on Tuesday night to wait with baited breath for New Horizon’s first call home to Earth after the flyby. » 7/13/15 10:30pm 7/13/15 10:30pm

Join Vikings actor George Blagden as he liveblogs tonight's episode right here, right now

Tonight we welcome Vikings actor George Blagden to io9 to live blog about all things drenched with salt water and blood. Blagden, who you may remember from Les Misérables and Wrath of the Titans, plays the character Athelstan, a loan monk who was spared from the great Monk slaughtering that took place when Ragnar… » 3/17/13 10:10pm 3/17/13 10:10pm

Eleventh Hour Once Again Revels in Torturing Teenagers

What the hell is it with pseudo-science action show Eleventh Hour » 10/30/08 9:59pm 10/30/08 9:59pm and child torture? Is that like the only kind of weird science there is left? First we have an episode where our FBI science investigators have to solve a mystery about kids who are killing each other by licking toads, then an episode where kids are…

Science Nerds Crush Boston at AAAS, Starting Tomorrow

As you read this, I'm on a plane zooming to Boston where I will meet up with a zillion other science geeks at the annual meeting of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. I'm speaking on a panel about science blogging on Saturday afternoon, along with several other distinguished panelists including… » 2/13/08 11:40am 2/13/08 11:40am