Octavia Butler, Roger Zelazny, and Richard Matheson inducted into the…

Today, Octavia Butler, Roger Zelazny, Richard Matheson, and special effects maestro Douglas Trumbull (2001, Blade Runner) were inducted into the Science Fiction Hall of Fame at Seattle's Science Fiction Museum. » 6/26/10 5:00pm 6/26/10 5:00pm

William Gibson And Rod Serling, Together At Last

Spook Country author William Gibson and Twilight Zone creator Rod Serling will be turned into life-size animatronic statues, which at some point will gain sentience and battle to the death. At least, that'll be the case if the Science Fiction Hall Of Fame is as animatronic-happy as the Rock'n'Roll Hall Of Fame, which… » 5/02/08 2:14pm 5/02/08 2:14pm